THE MUNICIPALITY OF STRATHROY-CARADOC

2022 STATEMENT OF REMUNERATION AND EXPENSES FOR COUNCIL AND BOARD MEMBERS

Pursuant to the Municipal Act, 2001 the treasurer of a municipality shall in each year provide to the council of the municipality an itemized statement of remuneration and expenses paid in the previous year to, (a) each member of the council or any other body, including a local board, to which the member has been appointed by council or on which the member holds office

by virtue of being a member of council. 2001, c25, s.284 (1).

Committee and Board Members were appointed by bylaw, and the remuneration and expenses were authorized with the adoption of the Budget and with the passing of the Tax Rate By-Law. 2001, c.25, s.284 (2).

Under the Municipal Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act, statements provided under section (1) are public records. 2001, c.25, s.284 (4)

NAME		REMUNERATION	Payroll Exp	Conferences	Mileage	Other	
		(incl. Txble ben.)	(CPP/EI/EHT)				TOTAL
COUNCIL:							
J. Vanderheyden	Mayor	48,252.81	3,499.39		2,743.20	341.39	54,836.79
B. Richards	Deputy Mayor	23,912.46	773.49				24,685.95
J. Brennan	Councillor	21,125.35	1416.70			25	22,567.05
L. Cowan	Councillor	18,623.70	363.14				18,986.84
M. Baker	Councillor	18,737.99	1250.56				19,988.55
S. Pelkman	Councillor	21,125.35	1416.71				22,542.06
N. Flegel	Councillor	18,737.99	1250.56				19,988.55
F. Kennes	Councillor	21,125.35	1416.71	1354.11			23,896.17
S. Hipple	Councillor	21,125.35	1416.71	931.07		25	23,498.13
New	Council Members Dec	2022					
C. Grantham	Mayor	6,076.69	441.85			659	7,177.54
M. McGuire	Deputy Mayor	3,001.89	132.76			618	3,752.65
B. Derbyshire	Councillor	2,346.91	156.52				2,503.43
G. Willsie	Councillor	2,346.91	156.52			25	2,528.43
D. Pammer	Councillor	2,346.91	156.52			25	2,528.43
 POLICE SERVICE BOARI	 D:						
J. Brennan		3,266.43	249.88				3,516.3°

I.Haan		3,733.56	72.80		3,806.30
D. Cameron		3,143.15	61.29		3,204.44
J. Vanderheyden		2831.5	216.61		3,048.1
H. Wiersma		3,250.00	63.38		3,313.38
C. Grantham		106.85	8.17		115.02
COMMUNITY DEVELOPME	_ NT ADVISORY COMM	IITTEE:			
Jim Bouma	1	ı			0.00
Dave Brock					0.00
Tony Buinink					0.00
Robert Fortner					0.00
Al Giffen					0.00
Norm Giffen	7				0.00
John Grogan					0.00
Bill Groot	7				0.00
Reagan Harding					0.00
Ashlie Hawkins	No Bormont				0.00
Roman Lalich	No Payment was made in 2022 to this committee				0.00
Fraser MacDonald	7	1			0.00
Scott McLachlan	7				0.00
Mark Melo	i				0.00
Marian Monckton					0.00
lan Nunn					0.00
Marty Peterson					0.00
Chris Soares					0.00
Maria Tzirakos					0.00
Joel Van Bynen					0.00
COMMITTEE OF ADJUSTM	ENT				
R. McCracken		500.00	9.76		509.76
J. Terpstra	+	450.00	19.09		469.09
M. McGuire		550.00	42.08		592.08
S. Pelkman		333.33	.=.00		0.00
L. Cowan					0.00
J. Brennan	+				0.00
F. Kennes					0.00
TRI-TOWNSHIP ARENA BO	ARD:				
J. Brunet		700.00	13.66		713.66
J. Van Bynen		1 3 3 7 6 7	12.00		0.00
L. Cowan					0.00

	N. Flegel							0.00
								0.00
SOU ⁻	SOUTHWEST MIDDLESEX MEDICAL BOARD:							
	Waters, C							0.00
	Walter, J	No Payments made in 2022						0.00
	TOTALS		247,417.15	14,604.85	2,285.18	2,743.20	1,718.39	268,768.77